The Independent Mzansi Short Film Festival (IMSFF) ended on Sunday, 29th June 2014 with a celebration of talents of passionate filmmakers of short films in South Africa  through the IMSFF Awards.

Two film projects that have been supported by the Gauteng Film Commission (GFC) won awards at the IMSFF Awards and they are:
Security: (Best Original Screenplay, Best Actor in a Short Film – Mdudzi Mabaso, Best Cinematography – Brendan Barnes and People's Choice Award)
Berea: (Mzansi Magic Choice Award)

The GFC would like to congratulate all the winners and we look forward to another successful partmership with IMSFF in the future.

Here is a list of all the winners:
Best Student Short Film – Ana, Patrick and Nicolas
Best Animated Short Film – Wing It!
Best Short Film – Ibhokhwe (The Goat)
Best Director of a Short Film – John Trengove: Ibhokhwe (The Goat)
Best Original Screenplay – Mark Middlewick: Security
Best Actor in a Short Film – Mdudzi Mabaso: Security
Best Actress in a Short Film – Sylvia Ncediwe Mdunyelwa: Freedom Road
Best Use of Music – Quinn Lubbe: Prinses
Best Cinematography – Brendan Barnes: Security
Best Editing of a Short Film – Alexa Skordi: Ana, Patrick and Nicolas
Best Sound Editing & Mixing – Jozua Loots: Die Lang Kat
Best Production Design – Chantre Crafford: Wegkruipertjie
Best Makeup & Hairstyling – Liezel Zene Oberholzer: Prinses
Mzansi Magic Choice Award – Berea
People's Choice Award – Security